About Our Club


The Rotary Club of Pine Rivers Daybreak officially commenced at the Charter function which was held at Pine Rivers Memorial Bowls Club on Friday 28th May 2004. The club was chartered by then DG Tony Holmes and the DG's Special Representative for the formation of the club was then Assistant Governor Lorelle Holcroft.

The suggestion of forming a breakfast club in the Pine Rivers area came from 2010-11 District Governor, Eric Wood, following a survey undertaken that suggested a "breakfast" club would be viable. The sponsor club was the Rotary Club of Aspley. The Club's first "real" service project was the "CRAP" project - the Closeburn Rotary Ablution Project. We installed an ablution block at the Closeburn Rural Fire Brigade. Carolyn Hammond was then a volunteer member of that organization.

The Charter members were:-

President:     Gary Smith

Secretary:     John Savage

Treasurer:     Eric Wood



Club:                Brian Kennedy

Community:       Brian Springer

International:     Shaun Reeves

Vocational:        David Sargent

Youth:              Scott Paddon



Rodney Budgen

Lynne Doneley

Bryan Galvin

Fr. Tom Hall

Carolyn Hammond

Mark Harrison

Jack Holloway

Muhammad Khan

Stuart McLaughlin

Alan Peterson

Craig Pratt

Tony Smith