Lorna Ferguson Award

Related Pages
Photo Albums
Former Dakabin High School teacher Lorna Ferguson's dedication to education has been acknowledged by the Rotary Club of Pine Rivers Daybreak in the form of a perpetual trophy. Lorna Ferguson taught at the school for many years until about 1995. However, retirement was not the end of her association with the school and she continued an active role as a volunteer.

The Lorna Ferguson Award is made each year to a student at Dakabin High School for excellence in written expression.

The first award was made to Lauren McGill on 28 October 2003.

Pictured below is Club Secretary Alan Peterson with the 2010 recipient Jake Lock.


Recipients of the Lorna Ferguson Award are:

2003  Lauren McGill

2004  Daniel Davison

2005  Carys Boyd

2006  Frazer Hunt

2007  Joshua Stevenson

2008  Alexandra Fahey

2009  Holly Freeman

2010  Jake Lock

2011  Elysia Roebig

2012 Alix Knight